The American Association of Jewish Lawyers & Jurists (AAJLJ) is a nonprofit association representing the American Jewish legal community.

We bring our community together to defend Jewish interests and human rights in the United States and abroad.


Join an AAJLJ Committee


First Amendment/Religious Liberty Committee

American Domestic Legal Issues Committee

Committee to Combat Boycott, Divestment & Sanctions (BDS) and Anti-Semitism

Israel and the Rule of Law Committee

Holocaust Issues Committee

United Nations Committee

National Jewish Law Student Association (NJLSA) Committee

Social Media Committee


 POJ 2018

On Monday, December 10, 2018, the AAJLJ presented its Annual Pursuit of Justice Award to two distinguished legal figures; Robert Abrams (left), former Attorney General of New York, and Gabe Groisman (right), Mayor of Bal Harbour who wrote and passed the nation’s first municipal anti-BDS ordinance.

Past POJ Honorees

Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg (the first recipient)

Justice Elena Kagan

Justice Stephen Breyer

Judge Judith Kaye

Judge Aharon Barak of the Israel Supreme Court

Nathan Lewin

Seth Waxman

Robert Weinberg

Jack Olender

Martin Mendelsohn

Ben Brafman

Hon. Guido Calabresi

Hon. Michael Mukasey